Jim and Nancy Welch

Jim is the Founder of SB2W and his wife Nancy serves as office manager. Jim is a graduate of Oklahoma University and received his MDiv from Princeton Theological Seminary. Nancy is a graduate of Slippery Rock University and received her MA from Ohio University. They were married in 1982 and have one son and one grandson.

jim@sb2w.org
nwelch@sb2w.org

Kent and Linda Biery

Kent leads as Executive Director of Summer’s Best Two Weeks, and continues to serve and provide counsel at SB2W Lake Gloria. Linda serves as Head Cook at Lake Gloria. Kent and Linda are both graduates of Purdue University. The Bierys wed in 1994 and have four children, Kendra, Jonathan, Joshua, and CJ.

kent@sb2w.org

bierys1
johnstons

Eric and Ellen Johnston

Eric serves as the Director at SB2W-Que. He is a graduate of the University of North Carolina and has been on staff at SB2W since 1995. Ellen is a graduate of Flagler College. The Johnstons were married in 2005 and have four children, Emily, Mary, Rebecca, and David.

ej@sb2w.org

Scott and Anna Steltzer

Scott serves as an Associate Director at Lake Gloria, and Anna is Lake Gloria’s Assistant Head Cook. Scott and Anna are both graduates of Grove City College and have served at camp since 1997. The Steltzers were married in 1999 and have four children, Colton, Susie, John-Michael, and Benjamin.

scott@sb2w.org

Jason and Julie Smith

Jason serves as SB2W Property Director, as well as High Adventure Director. He is a graduate of Cedarville University and has been on staff at SB2W since 1999. His wife Julie is a graduate of the University of Pittsburgh in Johnstown. They were married in 2005 and have three children, Josiah, Jalie, and Jana.

jason@sb2w.org

Steve and Shannon Hall

Steve serves as the Assistant and Property Director at SB2W-Que. He is a graduate of Calvin University and has worked on staff since 2001. Shannon is a graduate of Miami University of Ohio and Conemaugh school of Nursing. The Halls were wed in 2006 and have four children, Luke, Katelyn, Joel, and Allie.

steve@sb2w.org

9K2A9862

Dan and Esther Saxton

Dan serves as the Director of SB2W Lake Gloria, and is a graduate of Penn State University – Esther is a graduate of Virginia Tech. Both were campers for 10 years before serving on staff. They were wed in July 2012 and have three girls, Molly, Josette and Vivian.

dan@sb2w.org

Doug and Lynda Smethurst

Doug serves as an Associate Director at SB2W-Que while Lynda is the summer Que Office Manager. Both have undergraduate and masters degrees from William and Mary, and have been involved at camp since 1995. They have four grown children and seven grandchildren.

doug@sb2w.org
lynda@sb2w.org

Evan and Allee Dupuis

Evan serves as Associate Director at Lake Gloria and Allee teaches Kindergarten locally at The Valley School of Ligonier. Evan is a graduate of High Point University and Allee graduated from Butler University. Evan and Allee met as counselors in 2015 and were wed in January 2019 – they now have one son, Aaron, who was born in 2021.

evan@sb2w.org

Tausha and Aaron Garretson

Tausha serves as the Que Family Recreation Area Manager, overseeing all guest accommodations, facilities, and park oversight. Her husband Aaron helps oversee the property and the two have long been connected to the Quemahoning Park.  Tausha and Aaron have 4 children – for more info on the Q.F.R.A., visit https://quefamilyrec.com/

Alyssa Foldesy

Alyssa serves as our Head Office and Human Resource Manager. She is a 2013 graduate of Malone University and began working at camp in 2012.

alyssa@sb2w.org

Jon ans Brittany Ledyard

Jon serves as Associate Director at Lake Gloria – he and Brittany have been connected to camp for many years, as Britt formerly served as SB2W’s bookkeeper. Jon is a graduate of Waynesburg University and Britt graduated from Penn State. Jon and Britt were wed in November 2014, and have two girls – Caylee and Harper.

jon@sb2w.org