Jim and Nancy Welch

Jim is the Founder of SB2W and his wife Nancy serves as office manager. Jim is a graduate of Oklahoma University and received his MDiv from Princeton Theological Seminary. Nancy is a graduate of Slippery Rock University and received her MA from Ohio University. They were married in 1982 and have one son and one grandson.

jim@sb2w.org
nwelch@sb2w.org

Kent and Linda Biery

Kent serves as our Executive Director and Director of SB2W-Lake Gloria. Kent and Linda are both graduates of Purdue University. The Bierys wed in 1994 and have four children, Kendra, Jonathan, Joshua, and Caleb.

kent@sb2w.org

bierys1
johnstons

Eric and Ellen Johnston

Eric serves as the Director at SB2W-Que. He is a graduate of the University of North Carolina and has been on staff at SB2W since 1995. Ellen is a graduate of Flagler College. The Johnstons were married in 2005 and have four children, Emily, Mary, Rebecca, and David.

ej@sb2w.org

Scott and Anna Steltzer

Scott serves as an Associate Director at Lake Gloria. Scott and Anna are both graduates of Grove City College and have served at camp since 1997. The Steltzer’s were married in 1999 and have four children, Colton, Susie, John-Michael, and Benjamin.

scott@sb2w.org

Jason and Julie Smith

Jason serves as our Property Director, as well as our High Adventure Director. He is a graduate of Cedarville University and has been on staff at SB2W since 1999. His wife Julie is a graduate of the University of Pittsburgh in Johnstown. They were married in 2005 and have three children, Josiah, Jalie, and Jana.

jason@sb2w.org

Steve and Shannon Hall

Steve serves as the Assistant and Property Director at SB2W-Que. He is a graduate of Calvin University and has worked on staff since 2001. Shannon is a graduate of Miami University of Ohio and Conemaugh school of Nursing. The Halls were wed in 2006 and have four children, Luke, Katelyn, Joel, and Allie.

steve@sb2w.org

9K2A9862

Dan and Esther Saxton

Dan serves as an Assistant Director at Lake Gloria, and is a graduate of Penn State University and Esther is a graduate of Virginia Tech. Both were campers for 10 years before serving on staff. They were wed in July 2012 and have three girls, Molly, Josette and Vivian.

dan@sb2w.org

Doug and Lynda Smethurst

Doug serves as an Associate Director at SB2W-Que while Lynda is the summer Que Office Manager. Both have undergraduate and masters degrees from William and Mary, and have been involved at camp since 1995. They have four grown children and six grandchildren.

doug@sb2w.org
lynda@sb2w.org

Evan and Allee Dupuis

Evan serves as an Assistant Director at Lake Gloria where he primarily handles SB2W’s media communications and Movie Trail content and Allee is an elementary school teacher at a local private school. Evan is a graduate of High Point University and Allee graduated from Butler University. Evan and Allee met as counselors in 2015 and were wed in January 2019.

evan@sb2w.org

Ken and Martha Dranzik

Ken serves as the Que Family Recreation Area Manager. He is a graduate of Slippery Rock University and is married to his wife Martha. They have one son, Ben. Ken has been connected to SB2W since 1990.

Alyssa Foldesy

Alyssa serves as our Head Office and Human Resource Manager. She is a 2013 graduate of Malone University and began working at camp in 2012.

alyssa@sb2w.org