Thursday , 21 August 2014

Full-time Staff

Our full time staff lives at Summer’s Best Two Weeks year-round. When it’s not camp season we are running retreats, working on our facilities, traveling to you on the movie trail, recruiting new summer staff, and preparing for campers to arrive. It’s never soon enough!

WelchsJim & Nancy Welch
Jim is the Founder of SB2W and his wife Nancy serves as office manager. Jim is a graduate of Oklahoma University and received his MDiv from Princeton Theological Seminary. Nancy is a graduate of Slippery Rock University and received her MA from Ohio University. They were married in 1982 and have a son, Kyle.
jim@sb2w.org
nwelch@sb2w.org

BierysKent & Linda Biery
Kent serves as our Executive Director and Director of SB2W-Lake Gloria. Kent and Linda are both graduates of Purdue University. The Bierys wed in 1994 and have four children, Kendra, Jonathan, Joshua, and Caleb.
kent@sb2w.org
JohnstonsEric & Ellen Johnston
Eric serves as the Director at SB2W-Que. He is a graduate of the University of North Carolina and has been on staff at SB2W since 1995.  Ellen is a graduate of Flagler College. The Johnstons were married in 2005 and have three daughters, Emily, Mary, and Rebecca.
ej@sb2w.org
SteltzersScott & Anna Steltzer
Scott serves as an Associate Director at Lake Gloria. Scott and Anna are both graduates of Grove City College and have served at camp since 1997. The Steltzer’s were married in 1999 and have four children, Colton, Susie, John-Michael, and Benjamin.
scott@sb2w.org
PopeFamilyTimotheus & Kendra Pope
Timotheus, a 2004 graduate of Mary Washington College, is the Director of SB2W Citikidz. Kendra is a graduate of Old Miss and serves as the Citikidz Women’s Director. Married in 2006, the Popes have five kids Simeon, Jada, Kayla, Judah, and Susanna.
tlpope@sb2w.org
klpope@sb2w.org
SmithsJason & Julie Smith
Jason serves as our Property Director, as well as our High Adventure Director. He is a graduate of Cedarville University and has been on staff at SB2W since 1999. His wife Julie is a graduate of the University of Pittsburgh in Johnstown. They were married in 2005 and have three children, Josiah, Jalie, and Jana.
jason@sb2w.org
HallsSteve & Shannon Hall
Steve serves as the Associate Director at SB2W-Que.  He is a graduate of Calvin College and has worked on staff since 2001. Shannon is a graduate of Miami University of Ohio and Conemaugh Nursing school. The Halls were wed in 2006 and have three children Luke, Katelyn, and Joel.
steve@sb2w.org

GoodsAaron & Jordan Good
Aaron serves as the Operations Director for SB2W Citikidz.  He is a graduate of Slippery Rock University and has been on staff since 2010.  Jordan is a graduate of Houghton College and is on full-time staff with North Star Youth Outreach. They were wed in Feb 2013.
amgood@sb2w.org

GuntersPaul & Jenn Gunter
Paul, a 1993 graduate of Vale Technical Institute, serves as the Property Manager. He came to LMCC in 2009 and then transitioned to Citikidz in 2012. Jenn, a 1994 graduate of St. Vincent College, serves as the Office Manager. She started at LMCC in 2007 before transitioning to Citikidz in 2012. Married in 1995, the Gunters have 3 daughters: Paige, Hayley, and Hannah Grace.
paul@sb2w.org
jenn@sb2w.org
SaxtonsDan & Esther Saxton
Dan serves as an Assistant Director at Lake Gloria, and is a graduate of Penn State University.  Esther serves as Women’s Director at Lake Gloria, and is a graduate of Virginia Tech.  Both were campers for 10 years before serving on staff.  They were wed in 2012.
dan@sb2w.org
esther@sb2w.org

Additional Staff

Doug Smethurst – Associate Director (doug@sb2w.org)
Kelly Gough
– SB2W Office Manager (kelly@sb2w.org)
Brittany Dunlap – Office/Bookkeeper (brittany@sb2w.org)
Ken Dranzik – Que Public Area Manager (ken@sb2w.org)
Roger Gilbert – LG Maintenance

Scroll To Top