Saturday , 30 April 2016
Take a Look!

Full-time Staff

Our full time staff lives at Summer’s Best Two Weeks year-round. When it’s not camp season we are running retreats, working on our facilities, traveling to you on the movie trail, recruiting new summer staff, and preparing for campers to arrive. It’s never soon enough!

Welchs15Jim & Nancy Welch
Jim is the Founder of SB2W and his wife Nancy serves as office manager. Jim is a graduate of Oklahoma University and received his MDiv from Princeton Theological Seminary. Nancy is a graduate of Slippery Rock University and received her MA from Ohio University. They were married in 1982 and have a son, Kyle.
jim@sb2w.org
nwelch@sb2w.org

bierys15Kent & Linda Biery
Kent serves as our Executive Director and Director of SB2W-Lake Gloria. Kent and Linda are both graduates of Purdue University. The Bierys wed in 1994 and have four children, Kendra, Jonathan, Joshua, and Caleb.
kent@sb2w.org
johnstons15Eric & Ellen Johnston
Eric serves as the Director at SB2W-Que. He is a graduate of the University of North Carolina and has been on staff at SB2W since 1995.  Ellen is a graduate of Flagler College. The Johnstons were married in 2005 and have four children Emily, Mary, Rebecca, and David.
ej@sb2w.org
Steltzers15Scott & Anna Steltzer
Scott serves as an Associate Director at Lake Gloria. Scott and Anna are both graduates of Grove City College and have served at camp since 1997. The Steltzer’s were married in 1999 and have four children, Colton, Susie, John-Michael, and Benjamin.
scott@sb2w.org
smith15Jason & Julie Smith
Jason serves as our Property Director, as well as our High Adventure Director. He is a graduate of Cedarville University and has been on staff at SB2W since 1999. His wife Julie is a graduate of the University of Pittsburgh in Johnstown. They were married in 2005 and have three children, Josiah, Jalie, and Jana.
jason@sb2w.org
Hall Family15Steve & Shannon Hall
Steve serves as the Associate Director at SB2W-Que.  He is a graduate of Calvin College and has worked on staff since 2001. Shannon is a graduate of Miami University of Ohio and Conemaugh Nursing school. The Halls were wed in 2006 and have four children Luke, Katelyn, Joel, and Allie.
steve@sb2w.org

Saxtons15Dan & Esther Saxton
Dan serves as an Assistant Director at Lake Gloria, and is a graduate of Penn State University.  Esther serves as Women’s Director at Lake Gloria, and is a graduate of Virginia Tech.  Both were campers for 10 years before serving on staff.  They were wed in July 2012 and have a girl, Molly.
dan@sb2w.org
esther@sb2w.org

smethursts15Doug & Lynda Smethurst – Doug serves as an Associate Director at SB2W-Que while Lynda is the summer Que Office Manager. Both are graduates of William and Mary and have been involved at camp since 1995.  They have four grown children and three grandchildren.

doug@sb2w.org
lynda@sb2w.org


alyssaAlyssa Foldesy
 – Alyssa serves as our Head Office and Human Resource Manager.  She is a 2013 graduate of Malone University and  has worked for SB2W in some capacity since 2012.


alyssa@sb2w.org

Dranzik familyKen Dranzik – Ken serves as the Que Family Recreation Area Manager.  He is a graduate of Slippery Rock University and is married to his wife Martha.  They have one son, Ben.  Ken has been connected to SB2W since 1990.

info@quefamilyrec.com